BuxStepsReview – Connected to Other Scams | No Longer Online


Update:
BuxSteps is no longer online. Moved to the Failed Sites list. The
review below will remain intact for information purposes and will not be
updated anymore.
Buxsteps.com is showing connection to at least 5 closed scam sites. The administration of Buxsteps was involved into previous scam sites, therefore I would advise to keep away from Buxsteps, it will be no different that the other closed sites from the same administration.
This
is nothing else but a bunch of lies. This “new” admin is no one else
but Mohamed himself and he is just making up this story because he got
caught, but his story doesn’t stick because he is a bad liar. From
experience I can tell that scammers will use all types of lies and they
will never admit that they were involved into past scam sites. Because
that’s bad for the reputation of the sites they currently run. They will
make up stories and they will try to deceive you, too bad there are
naive people that will actually believe them. In addition to the proofs
we initially published with this review, now I will provide even more
proofs of the connection between Mohamed and Buxsteps.
Firstly, Buxsteps was initially launched on 25 November 2013 and closed somewhere in May 2014. They Paypal account that have been used on Buxsteps at that time was hotel.italia@hotmail.com

This Paypal account is limited and no longer usable.

The current Paypal account which is being used on Buxteps is buxsteps@live.it and the business name of the account is “Hotel Italia di popa Laura Liliana”.

Now let’s take a look at the contact details (address, email etc) of “Hotel Italia di popa Laura Liliana”.
The email address is hotel.italia@hotmail.it and this is the same email that had been used on Buxteps over a year ago. Moreover, all other details like address and telephone number are exact match with the contact details from the whois record of Cashmebux.com, Bestclicever.com, Onbux2.com, Buxwave.com and Buxfuture.com. These are rock solid proofs that the current and the previous Paypal account of Buxsteps are connected, in fact registered to the same person.
Moreover, did you noticed the account creation date on the screenshot of the Paypal account buxsteps@live.it? It is 29 November 2013, which is almost a year ago. On the other hand, this “new” admin claims that he bought Buxsteps on 25 September 2014 which is 2 months ago. How is that possible, a new admin bought the site 2 months ago and he uses a Paypal email address with the prefix Buxsteps (the domain name of the site) created a year ago? Moreover the business name of the account is “Hotel Italia” which is the name associated with the first owner of Buxsteps. Of course this is a bunch of lies, the first owner is still in charge on Buxsteps and he is back to scam you again.

As you can see on the screenshots, the first names don’t match, so I thought maybe Buxsteps is not related to these sites, but then I did a deeper research and that cleared all doubts. There is this website, Wayback Machine (found at archive.org), which is a digital archive of the World Wide Web. It is useful in situations like this one, when a site is no longer online, with the Wayback machine from the Internet Archive you can access stored copies of the website. That’s what I did, and I found that some affiliate links from the self-sponsored admin’s ads on Buxsteps match with the affiliate links of the same ads on the other sites. This admin is also known by the username milkyway9. That is his username from the time when he was running Cashmebux.com, Bestclicever.com, Onbux2.com, Buxwave.com and Buxfuture.com. He is still using it.

He also use the username milkyway9 on other PTC sites.


Same for the Payza/Alertpay affiliate links. Alertpay rebranded and changed their name into Payza, but the affiliate IDs didn’t change and as you can see on the screenshot below, the affiliate IDs match.

Buxsteps.com is showing connection to at least 5 closed scam sites. The administration of Buxsteps was involved into previous scam sites, therefore I would advise to keep away from Buxsteps, it will be no different that the other closed sites from the same administration.
Update 25 Nov:
Shortly after we published this review, the admin of Buxsteps commented
here stating that he have no connection with other scam sites. At first
he said that he “bought” Buxsteps from the “old” owner. Also he made it
clear that he is managing the site by himself and said that the “old”
owner is not doing this anymore (refer to the comments at the end of the
review). When we confronted him with additional proofs which obviously
he can’t controvert and questions to which he can’t provide reasonable
answers, he changed his mind and now he is saying that the “old” owner
Mohamed is helping him to manage the site. Oh really? A repeat scammer
who is only good at scamming and doesn’t have a clue how to run a
successful long-standing PTC site and who is responsible for at least 6
scam sites is helping you in managing the site? I am really curious how
is he helping you? Giving you the expertise on how to scam your members?
Firstly, Buxsteps was initially launched on 25 November 2013 and closed somewhere in May 2014. They Paypal account that have been used on Buxsteps at that time was hotel.italia@hotmail.com

This Paypal account is limited and no longer usable.

The current Paypal account which is being used on Buxteps is buxsteps@live.it and the business name of the account is “Hotel Italia di popa Laura Liliana”.

Now let’s take a look at the contact details (address, email etc) of “Hotel Italia di popa Laura Liliana”.The email address is hotel.italia@hotmail.it and this is the same email that had been used on Buxteps over a year ago. Moreover, all other details like address and telephone number are exact match with the contact details from the whois record of Cashmebux.com, Bestclicever.com, Onbux2.com, Buxwave.com and Buxfuture.com. These are rock solid proofs that the current and the previous Paypal account of Buxsteps are connected, in fact registered to the same person.
Moreover, did you noticed the account creation date on the screenshot of the Paypal account buxsteps@live.it? It is 29 November 2013, which is almost a year ago. On the other hand, this “new” admin claims that he bought Buxsteps on 25 September 2014 which is 2 months ago. How is that possible, a new admin bought the site 2 months ago and he uses a Paypal email address with the prefix Buxsteps (the domain name of the site) created a year ago? Moreover the business name of the account is “Hotel Italia” which is the name associated with the first owner of Buxsteps. Of course this is a bunch of lies, the first owner is still in charge on Buxsteps and he is back to scam you again.
Reasons why you should avoid using BuxSteps.com:
Ties to Other Scam PTC sites
– BuxSteps is owned by the same admin/admins of Cashmebux.com,
Bestclicever.com, Onbux2.com, Buxwave.com and Buxfuture.com, all closed
scam sites. Here are the proofs – the registrant name (middle names and
last name) from the whois records of these previous scam sites and
Buxsteps match.

As you can see on the screenshots, the first names don’t match, so I thought maybe Buxsteps is not related to these sites, but then I did a deeper research and that cleared all doubts. There is this website, Wayback Machine (found at archive.org), which is a digital archive of the World Wide Web. It is useful in situations like this one, when a site is no longer online, with the Wayback machine from the Internet Archive you can access stored copies of the website. That’s what I did, and I found that some affiliate links from the self-sponsored admin’s ads on Buxsteps match with the affiliate links of the same ads on the other sites. This admin is also known by the username milkyway9. That is his username from the time when he was running Cashmebux.com, Bestclicever.com, Onbux2.com, Buxwave.com and Buxfuture.com. He is still using it.

He also use the username milkyway9 on other PTC sites.

The affiliate links for the Anno1777 game are also a match (click on the image to enlarge it).

Same for the Payza/Alertpay affiliate links. Alertpay rebranded and changed their name into Payza, but the affiliate IDs didn’t change and as you can see on the screenshot below, the affiliate IDs match.

Closing and Relaunching Sites
– This admin is known for closing his scam sites then relaunching them
after awhile, of course with erased database. For instance he closed
then relaunched Buxfuture at least 3 times, Cashmebux 2 times, Buxwave 2
times and also Buxsteps has been already closed once and now it is
relaunched again. Proof attached on the following screenshot taken from
the news section of his sites (from the stored copies in the Internet
archive).

Buxsteps initially was launched on 25 November 2013 and closed somewhere in May 2014. It has been relaunched again on 25 September 2014. What do you think, how many time he is going to close and relaunch Buxsteps?

Buxsteps initially was launched on 25 November 2013 and closed somewhere in May 2014. It has been relaunched again on 25 September 2014. What do you think, how many time he is going to close and relaunch Buxsteps?

No comments