Sweetbux.com Review – Is it a Scam? | Not Recommended

Sweetbux.com
is another unsustainable bux site. Take note that “bux” sites usually
are out of business after few months of their launch. 9 bux sites out of
10 do not last more than a year. If you want to learn more about the
bux model, you can read our article Insights into the Bux Model – Why Do Bux Sites Fail?.
It wouldn’t be wrong to say that over 95% of the bux sites are just
scams in the making since their beginnings. And Sweetbux is no different
than the average bux site. We did a quick investigation on Sweetbux and
found out that they are using some scamming tricks, displaying fake
stats and posting forged payment proofs on their forum.
Let’s
take a look at their Paypal account. It’s not even verified. You should
not run a business and accept/send payments with an unverified Paypal,
especially not in the PTC industry.

Unverified Paypal accounts have initial sending limits of $500 so the option to send payments is pretty much limited. Yet Sweetbux claim that they have paid out over $52,000 through all payment processors and a lot more than $500 through Paypal. Which of course is not possible with unverified Paypal account.

Unverified Paypal accounts have initial sending limits of $500 so the option to send payments is pretty much limited. Yet Sweetbux claim that they have paid out over $52,000 through all payment processors and a lot more than $500 through Paypal. Which of course is not possible with unverified Paypal account.
Now let’s take a look at
the Proof of Payments page. There is something unusual with the
usernames of the members who supposedly got paid by Sweetbux. The fast
majority of usernames start with capital letters. Which is weird, take a
look at the proof of payments page on any other EvolutionScript site,
you will see that around 80-90% of the usernames are with lowercase
letters. On Sweetbux, it is quite the opposite, over 90% of the
usernames start with capital letter. 

My
point is that the vast majority of these usernames are fake, created by
the Sweetbux admin. He is using this scamming tactic to “show” that
Sweetbux is supposedly paying and he uses these fake accounts to post
forged payment proofs on the forum. When other members see the payment
proofs, they may think the site is paying. Let’s take a look at few of
these payment proofs posted on the forum and you will see the payment
proofs are completely fake. First of all, all Paypal payment proofs
shows that the Paypal account payments@sweetbux.com is verified, which
is not true, we already posted screenshot above which proves that this
Paypal account is not verified. Secondly, the time zone on all of these
payment proofs is the same GMT +05:30. Which is not possible, all these
members that comes from different countries can’t belong to the same
time zone. GMT +05:30 is the time zone of New Delhi, India and probably
the Sweetbux admin is operating from that location. It is not possible
these members from Italy, France, China, Philippines to belong to the
same time zone. See for yourself. 

It
is very likely that the Sweetbux admin is making these forged payment
proofs. Even the way the recipient emails and the transaction IDs are
masked out is very similar. And lastly, for a site that claims to have
paid out over $52,000 and shows recent daily payment proofs on their
Proofs of Payments page, it doesn’t sound convincing when you see only 3
recent proofs posted on the forum for the last month.
SweetBux.com Review – Bottom Line
Sweetbux
is just another unsustainable bux site whose odds of standing the test
of time are very low, typically for a bux site. The Sweetbux admin is
using dishonest tricks to make you believe the site may be a paying one.
The site is posting forged payment proofs on the forum, they are
listing recent daily payment proofs on their proofs of payment page
while on the forum there are only 3 payment proofs for the last month.
If the site was really paying there would be a lot more payment proofs
posted on the forum. Either the site is just marking payments completed
without actually sending out payments or these “payment proofs” are from
the fake admin accounts. Personally we wouldn’t recommend Sweetbux, it
will be placed on the Not Recommended list, we would advise to keep away
from it.


No comments